Travel Diary: An American in China, 13

July 13, 2010 § 1 Comment

“Closet Shopping” Edition!

Hey people,

I am currently situated in the coziest dorm house at Stanford University. It’s a Slavic dorm with a Harry Potter theme! How cool is that? I’m staying in the Astronomy Tower 🙂 This is going to be a quick little post because I have to rush to a welcome BBQ dinner in a few minutes. I can’t wait to finish recapping all the China business so we can get started on talkin’ bout the greatest city on Earth!

Soooo… My aunt is one of the most fashionable people I know. She’s so up-to-date with trends. I’m always so impressed with her clothes because they all look wacko individually, but once she pairs them up, they all look so awesome.

These were my top nicks:

H&M Garden Collection top: this is the perfect example of something that looked so awkward by itself, but really great on. It was just a billowy piece of flowery fabric when you pick it up… I love the sleeves and the print!

A Burberry short-sleeved trench! This is completely adorable, but I’m going to need to find the perfect season to wear it… Fall, perhaps?

Banana Republic cardigan! I love Banana Republic so much, but I love cardigans even more. Cardigans are perhaps my favorite item of clothing. This burnt orange color is so pretty and the length is perfect. It’s with me in SF at the moment 🙂

Such a pretty tunic/mini-dress! The fabric is soooo soft and comfy. Best thing ever!

I was pretty skeptical when my aunt first handed me this dress, but I love it so, so, so much. That little band at the bottom is so flattering and the pleated ruffle thingys at the neckline are just the perfect little mix-in.

What a great trench! The buttons, the neckline, the sleeves, the fabric… I’ll be wearing this like every day this fall.

Sorry for the horrible color matching (the dress so disappears), but I was crampacking hardcore… Prettiest BeBe skirt!

This is something else I was going to turn down. My aunt told me to try it on and I fell in love with it. I may cut the tulle off though, it’s a bit much…

The tallest, pointiest, most sophisticated wedges in existence.

Precious cargo! My favorite? The baby in the back!

Ohkay.

Now.

What could prompt such expressions?

No words.

C

§ One Response to Travel Diary: An American in China, 13

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Travel Diary: An American in China, 13 at Like A Butterfly.

meta

