She Came Bearing Presents

August 19, 2010 § Leave a comment

Hey all!

Boy, this is one late post. I got distracted by life 🙂

Early mornin’, I was headed off to the ICM again. Today’s work seemed a lot longer, but a lot easier than yesterday’s. Perhaps we got used to the environment! We hung hangers, racked clothes, and tidied up toys and other random objects. Then, Ashley and I made another trip to McDonald’s and basically got the same order as yesterday! No picture, I was too busy stuffing my face. They forgot to write down my mocha frappe though, so I got a caramel one for free. Just as great! Then, we hightailed it back to the resale shop, singing Colors of the Wind the whole time. That’s how we roll 😛

Afterwards, I went to the library with my big sis and checked out an armful of reads. Tons of chick lit and Nicholas Sparks. My favs 🙂 Speaking of my sister, she gave me my presents yesterday! Check out the swag:

Hot pink, metallic shoes:

A cute (pink!) little mini mouse:

Cute jewelry! My sister has one impeccable taste in jewelry. I’m enamored with this necklace and am itching to wear it on a night out with a party dress. College, why aren’t you here yet?!

Exhibit B:

Such a charming bracelet. Something to wear for the first day of school perhaps?

I also got the prettiest scarf ever:

Does that not look like the sunrise to you? It’s as soft as a puppy’s ear too, or a baby’s butt. However you prefer it. I want autumn now so I can wear it out all the time!

A snazzy t-shirt:

It seems like I’m always in need of another white shirt, but I know I’m going to be wearing this one all the time! I just can’t get enough of this really cool lookin’ bird! Great colors, too.

As always, I’m a fan of cardigans:

This one’s cornflower blue and is slightly thicker than the other one. Amazing color! The fabric feels really silky too and I don’t doubt it’s going to keep me warm in the coming months. Sizes run so small in China. This cardigan’s a medium, which fits like an extra small here!

Finally, one more cardigan in my favorite color ever- pink! Very simple and classic, thin, and ready to be worn, worn, worn! Thank you my favorite big sister ever 🙂 I’m a lucky one. This girl knows me well!

One more thing– I finished the first of my required summer reading books! This was called The Thirteen American Arguments: Enduring Debates That Define And Inspire Our Country, and it was written by Howard Fineman who reports for Newsweek and MSNBC. I’m not a big politics junkie, so it wasn’t the greatest book ever to me. However, Fineman’s language is extremely compelling and engaging. The book is filled with personal anecdotes and encounters with many of America’s familiar faces. I thought he made very true and interesting points that I agree with and that he does make good cases for. Some parts get a bit lengthy and hard to read. All in all, a good book!

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading She Came Bearing Presents at Like A Butterfly.

meta

