Untaxed

August 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

Happy Tax-Free Weekend (if you reside in Texas)! Such words are music to my ears. It should be a national holiday if it were up to me! I’ve certainly missed shopping with my sister. She has such a good eye and she pays for everything šŸ™‚ That’s the bonus of being the little one!

We were up bright and early. At the mall, we went straight to this:

Cinnabon! So mind-shatteringly delicious, but a rare treat for sure. I only go when I have someone to share one with. It’s just way to heavy for me to eat all by myself:

Mmm… All that sugar and cinnamon. It was gone in less than two minutes šŸ™‚ To wash it all down, we shared a raspberry lemonade:

My sister thought it was too sugary, but it was just perfect to me. I like ’em sweet šŸ˜€

As for the actual shopping, I’m pretty satisfied with all the goodies I brought home. From my favorite store ever, aka Forever21, I snagged this plaid shirt:

Walking out of the store, I said to my sister jokingly “I just hopped onto the plaid train.” I’ve seen plaid shirts on absolutely everyone and I think they look fantastic, don’t get me wrong, but I just didn’t think it was the trend for me. After trying it on, however, I fell so in love. The shirt was so soft and comfy and it fit me so perfectly. I just love it when something fits me just right. And at 12 bucks, it was kind of a steal šŸ™‚

Before this summer, I wasn’t really one for shorts. I wore them, of course, but they just weren’t my favorites. I preferred skirts and dresses like the girly girl I am. But after this summer, I’ve become a huge fan of shorts. They are just so easy. I didn’t have a navy one yet, so I grabbed this pair for 15 dollars at Abercrombie & Fitch. The fit is spectacular!

I can never have enough basics! This gray v-neck from Hollister (10 dollars!) will go with anything and everything. Once again, it fits to a tee. No pun intended.

After circling around the mall once again, there was still twenty minutes left before my dad came to pick us up, so we went back to Forever21! Lo and behold, we missed out on a super cute dress the first time. My sister picked it out for me:

Gosh, she knows my style way too well. I love it sooooo much! The neckline is SO CUTE and it also reminds me a little bit of the J. Crew shirt I got a few weeks ago.

Goodnight all!

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Untaxed at Like A Butterfly.

meta

