Final Moments of Freedom

August 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m back to school in less than 48 hours. Oh God.

It’s a good thing that my last weekend has been completely amazing so far! Pure awesomeness 🙂

My family decided to pay a visit to good ol’ Galveston Beach:

With an exception of the blazin’ heat (heat index was 111 Fahrenheit!), the day was so gorgeous. The sky was the prettiest azure and the clouds were so wondrously puffy.

We lived right on Galveston Beach for about six months when we first moved to Texas. Nowadays, we barely ever make a visit because to be honest, the water’s kind of murky and brown. The water was really warm today, so we did splash around barefoot!

We didn’t really stay for long, but we had fun while we were there!

I took my job as paparazzi very seriously.

My mama spent the whole time on the phone, chatting with her friends from North Carolina. I think she look insanely cool in her floppy hat.

My daddy was the self-appointed shoe person 🙂

Major QT with the fam today!

I’m really a beach baby at heart. Some of my favorite memories take place at Topsail Beach, North Carolina. Along with our family friends, we would rent this humongous green beach house and spend two weeks there. Greatest times of my life!

I lost my favorite pair of Coach sunglasses in China and I’ve been kind of heartbroken over that loss, so my sister gifted me with a pair of her old Coach ones. I think they fit pretty darn well 🙂

Meet my everything 🙂 Awh.

My dad and I started a countdown for when I have to move out for college. 355 days and counting!

Carolina represent!

I thought that this photo was quite Beatles-esque.

I always say that I can’t wait to get out of here and all, but I really don’t know what I’m going to do without these two people around twenty-four-seven. They are my life. Once again, that was a ton of cheese.

After the beach, we headed to Target to do some school supply shopping! I came out with these goodies:

And also this:

I’ve been on the lookout for a pair of new flip-flops because my old ones are hanging on for dear life. At Target, I found these super-cute sandals for… a little over FOUR DOLLARS! What a steal! I had to triple-check the price before I could believe it! These will go with anything and everything! So excited to wear ’em!

Then, we headed to Yogurt Bear for a treat! You know how I feel about frozen yogurt 🙂

I don’t go to Yogurt Bear that often because it’s kind of far away and also because I felt it never lived up to Yogurtland in my mind. It wasn’t as creamy as Yogurtland and all but…

I absolutely loved my concoction today. Red velvet and cheesecake froyo with fresh strawberries, white chocolate chips, and almonds. The cheesecake was so freakin’ creamy. To die for!

My best friend Sarah just left after a girly catch-up session. We’ve been friends since the first week of sixth grade. We were in the same scuba-diving minicourse and after getting out of the pool, I said to her “my hair is wet.” The rest is history.

Wonderful day!

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Final Moments of Freedom at Like A Butterfly.

meta

