TGIF!

August 28, 2010 § 2 Comments

Never has such an acronym rung truer.

I don’t know if it’s because it’s our first week back and I’m still not used to the new clock I’m running on, but I am so. frickin. exhausted. No joke, the only thing I could even comprehend doing at 2:30 in the afternoon was nap my life away.

Nothing majorly exciting happened today except that we started the Prehistoric period of Art History. I’m kind of extremely fascinated, which is a good thing 🙂 I’m beginning to like all of my classes more and more, and perhaps that little fact will make this year a bit easier to bear!

I’m going through big-sister-withdrawal right now. She left yesterday to roam the country (seriously, this girl is going to San Francisco, Los Angeles, and New York all in a week) and I miss her so much already!

I sneakily captured my momma making fuel for my tummy:

I love anybody who makes my stomach happy, especially if the food involved has any kind of potatoes in it. I am the Potato Princess. I eat them in any shape, form, and color. Here, I ate with eggs and apples and mayonnaise in a potato salad I’ve been eating since I was like six.

Some drumsticks were necessary for the protein and all… I only chomped down on half of one. Self-control 😉 I also feasted on seaweed salad, but that was already swallowed before the camera was even near arm’s reach.

Breakfast foods just taste a whole lot better as a midnight snack. I just came upstairs from a face-stuffing session. My favorite cereal, aka the only cereal I’ve ever really liked is:

Delightful. Now, I am going to gain eighty pounds just from posting all these pictures of food everyday, so I’ll mix it up a bit tomorrow. Fashion? Lifestyle? Garden? Photography? You’ll see!

C

§ 2 Responses to TGIF!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading TGIF! at Like A Butterfly.

meta

