Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul

August 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

I usually don’t post on Sundays because Sundays are by definition total chill out days.

However.

I ate good today πŸ™‚ And I just wanted the world to know, because I’m mean like that!

Like I said, I’m aiming to obtain my driver’s license by October 1st, and I’ve been practicing frantically everyday. I drove on the freeway for the first time today! It was scary as heck, but pretty darn exhilarating. Then, I drove all the way to Borders and made my way to Walmart to grab some of this uber-scrumptious hummus for this week’s lunch.

I’m going to try something new this year. I’m going to try and vary my lunch every week so it doesn’t get repetitive and boring. Last week, I had roast chicken and mustard sandwiches, a nectarine, Sasha’s cookies, and baby carrots. This week, I’m going for hummus and turkey wraps, white cheddar popcorn (YUM!), and bebe carrots. I’m excited!

I’m feeling super duper like a health bug right now because I polished off half of a carton of Olive Garden’s garden salad with Italian dressing. My favorite salad ever, hands down.

Then, my mom served me some chicken soup to feed my soul and mind and stomach. ‘Twas delicious.

Also from Olive Garden– Lasagna Rollata al Forno! It’s a new dish and I was oh-so-eager to try it. Very delicious, cheesy, and no doubt heavy. I did like it a lot, but I think I’m going to stick with regular lasagna next time.

I’ve been snacking on these little buggers lately. My mom and sister brought back a bunch from China and they are so addicting. They are tiny packets of flavored tofu. I love the chicken broth flavored one and the original. So, so, so good. And since tofu is healthy, perhaps this is the healthiest processed food ever? πŸ˜›

Off to finish my English assignment and try to get some sleep in.

C

PS. Coming tomorrow: Emmys fashion recap!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul at Like A Butterfly.

meta

