Primetime Emmys 2010: Best Dressed

August 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

Mondays are total alarm clocks. It’s like weekends are all relaxing and casual, then bam! Waking up early, having homework, going to looong classes, and actually using my brain. This all requires energy and hardcore effort, which is probably in the reserves somewhere deep inside my body πŸ™‚

Anyhooooo, the Emmys were yesterday! I’m not as into award shows as I once was. I used to start watching them at 4:00 when the red carpet fashion started on E! and then watch all the way until the credits rolled. I tuned into the fashion (of course) and the red carpet because that’s the best part, but I had to skip the actual awards ceremony itself because I had to finish an 8 page English paper. Oh, life.

Fashion HITS of the night!

January Jones in Versace. This is the kind of dress that people either love immensely or hate with a passion. As for me, I love, love, love it. It’s a dress that could’ve so easily been wrong, but January wore it with such confidence and poise. The electric blue is gorgeous, the intricate details are amazing, and I love her simple/slightly rocker-ish hair and makeup, as well as the minimalist accessories.

Lea Michelle in Oscar de la Renta. Such a dramatic gown and beautiful jewelry, but I am not impressed with the hair! It looks like she didn’t even run a brush through it. No matter, I think she can still get away lookin’ pretty darn fine.

Kyra Sedgwick in Monique Lhuillier. I adore this cranberry color on the red carpet. The simple silhouette is offset by the color and the texture and her gorgeous accessories. She hit the right mark with the makeup and hair, especially the bright lipstick.

Jennifer Westfeldt in Armani. I love EVERYTHING about this dress! So, so amazing and completely overlooked, in my opinion.

Emily Blunt in Christian Dior. I’m still a bit on the fence about this one. I’m loving the silhouette, the color, the flower details. There just seems to be something off. Maybe it’s her hair? I’m still putting her on the best dressed list because I think she’s the classiest woman ever and because she arrived with John Krasinski πŸ˜‰

Claire Danes in Armani Prive. I am not a big fan of hers, but she looks radiant and she’s married to Hugh Dancy. I think she did style this dress just right, but there’s something very safe and very boring about the pale gold sparkly dress. Still looks beautiful though!

Jayma Mays in Burberry. She looks so pretty! I think this color looks gorgeous on her and everything is wonderful about this look πŸ™‚

And for Best Dressed…

Nina Dobrev in Zuhair Murad. It was between her and January Jones for me. A perfect, stunning look all the way through. I can’t find even one off thing about this. So in love!

Off to do economics & calculus. Bummer!

C

**Images from MTV & JustJared

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Primetime Emmys 2010: Best Dressed at Like A Butterfly.

meta

