Three Cheers

September 7, 2010 § 1 Comment

One for each day of the long weekend, of course πŸ™‚

Happy Labor Day! I hope everyone had a relaxing day off. Boy, I know that I cherished these extra 24 hours so much. I’m so much more well-rested and prepared to take on the world (school). My favorite part of three-day weekends is that the week after seems so much shorter, so I’m excited for this week to fly by.

Last night, my parents made celery dumplings for me because they love me like that. I’m spoiled πŸ™‚

And then, for a late night snack, I munched on some mangoes. Mangoes are my absolute favorite fruit. All that tropicality, so wonderfully juicy and flavorful.

Just in time for Labor Day, our cactus flower bloomed at midnight! It’s really kind of strange because it blossoms at night and then closes up a little in the morning. A darling flower for sure, and a fragrant one at that!

I’ve been a busy bee all weekend doing (what else?) college applications. I’m making A LOT of headway with them, though, so I’m glad. Common App is a lifesaver. I can’t imagine doing the process ten times over. But, I’m almost completely done with one of them and in the middle of two others and I’m about to get started on several more. I wish it was April right now and I just knew where I would be headed!

I drove around a lot today and even headed over to the DPS to get some parallel parking practice in. It’s not the easiest thing in the world, but I also don’t think it’s the hardest. My goal is to get my license sometime in the next two or three weeks and then I will be a free woman! Anyways, my mom and I took a little field trip to the grocery store and picked up some House Italian dressing so that I could actually eat my greens.

I also drove over to Papa John’s and picked up some sausage mushroom rigatini with breadsticks. Nom nom nom, so divine. I ate half for lunch and half for dinner and have a couple more portions saved for tomorrow! My lunch menu of the week includes PB&J sandwiches and bananas. Classic πŸ™‚

While most people go for soup or salad, I rebelled and went for soup and salad. My mom made me a soup with chicken broth, chicken, tofu skin, and seaweed. That’s nourishment in a bowl right there.

Anyways, fingers crossed that this week will be over in a blink of an eye! I have a girls’ movie night planned for Friday and a PALS beach party on Sunday! Can’t wait!

C

§ One Response to Three Cheers

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Three Cheers at Like A Butterfly.

meta

