It’s A Storm Out There

September 8, 2010 § Leave a comment

We are seeing the full effects of Tropical Storm Hermine. Crazy, I tell ya. It was pretty much on-and-off hurricane rain throughout the day. We’d get a few minutes of absolute silence and then the hardcore music of raindrops pounding on the roof. Lots of flood warnings all day, but we all got home safe and sound πŸ™‚

There’s my dinner. It’s some sort of Asian gnocchi with corn and scallops. Chewy and delightful!

Today felt just like a Monday, which makes me happy to say that it’s actually a Tuesday!! The weather was just dreary and everyone was kind of feeling blah. There are little things to make everyone happy though… The Economics test got postponed to Friday πŸ™‚ That means more time for me to write my English essay and study for my Environmental Science quiz! Speaking of Environmental Science, we have been watching this one video in class. It’s called the ‘People Bomb’ and I think it’s pretty hard to find because it’s a cassette and not a DVD. It’s about overpopulation in the world and developing countries. It blew my mind. The images were so hard to look at… I’m one of the luckiest people in the world, literally, just to be able to have the privilege to even be on the Internet to blog right now.

‘Tis the season for Moon Cakes! My mom has handmade them for many years now, but apparently they only look and taste their best three days after being baked. Check back in three days πŸ˜› I took a quick bite, though, and I must say that the one I snagged tasted something like cherry paste. How strange!

Just now, I snuck in a couple bites of Mint Chip ice cream because it’s September in Texas and that’s just the way we do things.

Short post today, I gotta get back to my homework! More tomorrow!

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s A Storm Out There at Like A Butterfly.

meta

