Fashion’s Night Out 2010: Best Dressed

September 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

Hey kids, how’s the week coming along?

Last night was Fashion’s Night Out, which is a kicker to New York Fashion Week. Exciting stuff. It’s a function that raises money for charity and tons of supermodels came out to well… model. Gisele, Naomi, Alessandra Ambrosio, all the big names. The two stars that caught my eye didn’t walk the runway:

No questions asked, Blake Lively was 100% the night’s Golden Girl. She looked equal parts sophisticated and sassy in this bright Marchesa dress. I’m lovin’ the yellow! My favorite Gossip Girl style-wise has always been Leighton Meester, but Blake’s fashion choices have been one-upping Leighton’s for the past couple months.

Bar Rafaeli was also a winner in my book. I adore the silhouette of this frock and the simplistic, yet fun nature of it. Plus, just look at that hair and makeup. Girl totally glows.

Now, change in direction đŸ™‚

All this rainy weather (actually, the sun came out today!) lately has been putting me in major reading mood. There’s nothing better in this world that snuggling up in blankets and just reading your life away. I just finished two Nicholas Sparks books. They are so similar, yet so incredibly different. The Last Song was enjoyable, but if I’m not mistaken, Sparks wrote this book knowing it was to be made into a movie, and it shows. Don’t get me wrong, it tugged my heartstrings just like any other Nicholas Sparks book and I liked it immensely, but I just feel like it wasn’t up to par with the rest of his novels. Which brings me to The Lucky One. In the first half, I found it really predictable. It resembled Dear John in a way, but I think I liked this general plot better. It was actually the very first Sparks book I haven’t found myself bawling over (it has a relatively happy ending…), but I really enjoyed it all the same. Between these two, I’d recommend the latter over the former just because it mixes things up a little.

And, of course, here’s my gruel. Pan-fried salmon with veggie-tables. Satisfying to the core.

Peace out,

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fashion’s Night Out 2010: Best Dressed at Like A Butterfly.

meta

