(1) Day of Summer

September 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

I hope everyone had a great last day of summer because we’re not going to see it again until next year! Personally, my summer was one of the best I’ve ever had. It was extremely busy and chaotic what with traveling every three to five days. China was spectacular, like always, and I had the best time catching up and spending quality time with my extended family. Then, I hightailed it to California and enjoyed three amazing, absolutely eye-opening weeks at Stanford where I learned so much about myself and about the world in general.

But alas, it’s time to start a new chapter. Autumn! Hot drinks, scarves, thicker clothing, cooler weather (!), holidays, all things fluffy and warm, leaves, color, oh my! Oh, and of course…

Boots! I admit I got a bit of a head-start with these, but it’s so itty bitty (ONE DAY!) that we shall disregard the details. I love these babies and I managed not to seem like a crazy freak wearing boots in the summer, especially since I live in Texas, by pairing them with a frock and tights.

Top 5 Things I’ll Miss About Summer:

1. Shorts

2. Sandals

3. Beaches, pools, fountains, all things aquatic.

4. No homework.

5. Sleeping & eating & playing when I want, how I want, with whom I want.

Aaaaand…

Top 5 Things I’m Excited About for Autumn:

1. We are ever so much closer to June 2nd (my graduation!).

2. Fuzzy socks & boots

3. Outerwear

4. Hot drinks (am I so cheating by copying stuff down from my above statements?)

5. Black Friday. (And Thanksgiving.)

Bye Summer!

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading (1) Day of Summer at Like A Butterfly.

meta

