Gleeful Capacity

September 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

How precious is Glee?

Now, last night’s episode wasn’t too exciting or anything, but I was once again blown away by everyone’s amazing voices and theatricality. Of course, there were some parts that I thought were a bit too unrealistic (Quinn and Santana having a major catfight but then cheering on a new Glee Club member moments afterwards?) and it dragged on for a bit at points, but still, I have a feeling that this season is going to be even better than the last, if that’s even possible. The characters are all infinitely more developed and layered and we’re getting to see so much more of them. I’m so excited that Ken and Brittany have bigger parts. Brittany just cracks me up!

ANYWAYS.

I had Greek yogurt for the first time today! It was kind of weird at first, but I finally decided that I am a fan. Especially since each little carton offers a whopping 14 grams of protein. The texture was a bit difficult to get used to, in my opinion, but I actually like the slightly tangier flavor compared to normal yogurt.

Dinner was quite scrumptious. We had chives, egg, and shrimp filled dumplings which were amazingly delish. And my mom and I treated ourselves to something sweet:

Breyer’s Strawberry Cheesecake ice cream with bananas! Trust me to load up on the frozen goods on the first day of fall. This was a tad too sugary in my opinion though, so next time, I shall balance it out with milk!

See ya!

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gleeful Capacity at Like A Butterfly.

meta

