Wishin’ & Lovin’: October

October 2, 2010 § 2 Comments

Happy October, folks!

I don’t know about the rest of the world, but Houston has miraculously gotten way cooler in the mornings. This is great news, as I’m not sweating up a storm by 6 AM! What else is coming up in the month of October?

Well.

I am already antsy for the return of:

Scarves are just about my favorite wardrobe items ever (along with skirts and cardis!) and I’ve been counting down the days until they can adorn my neck once again without me looking like a seasonally-challenged fool. This Turkish Print is different and pretty from AE. I’m also trying to hunt down a pale/sunshiney yellow one.

I’m dying to see…

The Social Network! Rolling Stones is calling it ‘the movie of the year’ and Rotten Tomatoes has given it a 100% rating. Isn’t that like, unheard of? Besides the fact that I think Justin Timberlake is the best (male) dresser ever and the fact that I couldn’t live a single day without Facebook, the trailer makes the movie seem truly complex and genuine.

I’m needing to listen to…

Taylor Swift’s new album “Speak Now” is dropping on October 25th. So. Excited. I never buy full albums on iTunes unless they belong to Tswift. She is my idol. I want to be her best friend. I need this album with its pretty, watercolor-y design.

I’ll be attending…

[Insert beautiful picture of people chuckling merrily and feasting on spaghetti.]

Festa Italiana! The Italian Festival, taking place at the University of St. Thomas from October 15-17 will celebrate the culture of Italy and Sicily through food, music, and fun! I’m going for the food, but you know…

I want…

Snuggly cashmere sweaters for chilly nights and mornings like this one from J. Crew. Alas, cashmere is kind of price-heavy and I’d be too terrified of staining it with hot chocolate and other delicious October drinks.

I’m dieting in preparation for…

The great big candy binge also known as Halloween! I have no clue what I’m going to be, but I definitely know that I’ll be picking all the Twix bars out while trick-or-treating. And no, 17 is not too old to be doing such an activity.

After this morning, I desperately need…

New skinny jeans! I put on my favorite pair this morning straight out of the laundry and was doing lunges across the room to stretch them out (like I always do) when… They ripped straight down the middle. I was near tears. Those jeans have been so incredibly faithful to me for the past two or three years and I loved them so hard. Skinny jeans are my staple though, so I must find new ones stat. I’ve always been fond of J.Brand‘s…

‘Tis the season for…

Pretty jewelry! Actually, I take that back. It’s always the season for pretty jewelry. I was actually browsing through Forever21’s jewelry pages, as I love cheapo finds, and I couldn’t even beat my own record with these… 1.50 bow earrings. Ohmygoodnessgracious. Bows are my faaaavorite jewelry pieces and those pink rhinestones are so darling. Neeeeed them.

I’ll be spending some time in the kitchen making…

Cake balls! They sound relatively easy to conjure, and I have several upcoming opportunities to try my hand at it. Look out, world!

And finally…

For my bookcase, I really, really, really, really need:

Why was I not informed of the fact that a new Shopaholic book had been released?! What is wrong with the world? Shopaholic is my most favorite series ever (with an exception of Harry Potter) and Becky Bloomwood is my idol. Just like T.Swift. We can be a group of three. I’ll be seeing B.Bloomwood on my bookcase in less than 31 days, promise.

Thanks for being pleasant, September. But, we’re done with you.

C

§ 2 Responses to Wishin’ & Lovin’: October

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wishin’ & Lovin’: October at Like A Butterfly.

meta

