Southern Festivity Pt II

October 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

Here are the rest of the pictures!

Another boy I’ve spent six years of my life with (Cole!)! It’s getting kind of crazy. I saw two of my middle school teachers today and they looked so different. I bet we looked even more different to them. Where did all the time go?

I am so very grateful to have Brina in my life 🙂 We have gotten SO close in the past four years that multiple people have recently commented that we have developed our own language. We speak in an abbreviated form that only we can understand. We are always together– so much so that I have started saying that we are each other’s shadows.

I have such beautiful, wonderful friends!

We had an avalanche of cake balls left after the Carnival! We did make good money, so we gifted them to teachers for teachers’ appreciation and also let the students have at it.

Although most of the cakeballs brought in by our members were absolutely gorgeous, I do not want to see another one for a very long time. 😛

Off to my very last high school Homecoming! (Unless I come back for the one next year…)

Now, I’ve been noticeably posting less and less this month. That is because my life is hectic right now with college applications, standardized testing, scholarships, schoolwork, yadda yadda yadda. Hopefully, it’ll calm down a lot by November. For the time being, I’ll only post about once or twice a week unless there’s something extremely exciting to tell like, oh…

A BRAND NEW SWEET VALLEY BOOK IS BEING RELEASED. OMG. AND I DON’T EVEN LIKE USING THE ACRONYM OMG, BUT OH EM GEEEEEEEE. I was absolutely 200% obsessed with the SVH series when I was a kid. Elizabeth and Jessica were my favorite people in the world, though I favored Elizabeth just a tad more. And then in middle school, I adored Sweet Valley University but I slowly weaned myself off of it once Elizabeth and Tom broke up because to this day, I still love them together. Then there was some weird diary-type deal with a brand new crew of people? Yeah, that didn’t really fly with me. But apparently in this new book, Sweet Valley Confidential, Elizabeth and Jessica have been estranged for years. Oh noes. Cannot wait for MARCH!

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Southern Festivity Pt II at Like A Butterfly.

meta

