Wishin’ & Hopin’: November 2010

November 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

Today is definitely not the first of November. I am a couple days late on the game, but I have come to play after all!

This month, I am celebrating (or have celebrated):

My only and therefore favorite sister’s birthday! Still lookin’ quite young and radiant, but all the wiser and knowledgeable in the ways of the world. I love her to the moon and back 🙂

Looking forward to:

Thanksgiving! This is one of my favorite holidays as there will be plenty of food and family. My go-to goods on the table are the pumpkin pie and mashed potatoes. Yours? Also, it is such a magical time as it puts everything into perspective– we all have our personal troubles and worries, but when it comes down to it, we all have so much to be thankful for.

Anticipating…

Black Friday! I’m not really in need of anything this year (except for a new laptop, but I’ll be getting a Macbook Pro in May!), but I do like to stock up on DVD’s. And perhaps this year I should seek out some sheets and pillows and whatnot for college. I just love the thrill and frenzy!

I’ll be traveling to…

The Northeast next week! Boston, New Haven, Rhode Island, New York City, here I come! Officially, the trip is to see a jumble of colleges. But unofficially, it’s to see my sister and celebrate her birthday– with tons of cupcakes from Magnolia, of course!

I need to purchase…

New outerwear! I really love coats from Old Navy. They are of great quality, look polished and nice, and are uber-cheap. This coat’s pretty cute– love the ruffle! I tend to go for blacks and cobalts, so I should probably look for a berry color for my next conquest.

I am going to adorn myself with…

Pearls! For some reason, once autumn hits, I’m in the mood to don pearls. Perhaps it is because they complement fall clothing so well– blazers, peacoats, jewel tones.

I am so ready for…

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 1! I have been waiting forever for this movie to come out. I am a die-hard Potter fan. I’ve already gotten my tickets for the midnight showing (which is on my bucket list) 🙂 So excited.

Going to try…

I really like the idea of patterned tights. I’ve seen pictures of Leighton Meester on the set of Gossip Girl as Blair pairing patterned tights with coats and dresses. It looks unbelievably chic and slightly edgy. However, I think it’s important to find the right pattern, or else you can end looking like you have a disease of some sort!

About to try an old trend…

Berets are so overdone, but rightly so as it looks so amazing. Looks very European and chic… I think I may finally get one for myself. And at Forever21, where it’s only 6.90, why the heck not?

And, finally… Loving…

Lace! I have been so obsessed with lace these past few months… Lace tops, lace dresses, lace everything! Especially cream, white, and blush lace. Lauren Conrad rocks it perfectly.

Happy November!

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wishin’ & Hopin’: November 2010 at Like A Butterfly.

meta

