Been Walkin’ On Cloud Nine

December 16, 2010 § Leave a comment

I have gone almost a month without blogging. That is by far my longest lag in doing so, but with good reason! Do you remember how, for the past six months or so, I started almost every blog post with:

I’ve been so busy with college applications and keeping up with schoolwork so that colleges don’t hate me and touring colleges and colleges and colleges and colleges…

Well, I’m very happy to say that there shall be no more of that talk! Last Friday, I received the very best e-mail I have ever gotten. To make long story short, I have very happily decided to become part of the Class of 2015 of:

!!!!!

(And I’m also awfully glad that I don’t have to put away my $30 blanket forever.)

Of course, there is still a verrryyyyyy minuscule chance that I’ll go somewhere else, but that number is somewhere along the lines of 0.0000001%. Stanford is my dream school, it’s my castle in the sky, my ultimate goal, my favorite place in the world, my second home of sorts. Some of my very best memories ever took place on the grounds of the university. And while I will always, always, ALWAYS keep those memories in my heart and reminisce over them nonstop, I’m also ready to spend the next four years of my life making new memories.

So, for the past few days, I have been lost on Cloud Nine. Still am, really. But life needs to move on and I am stressing over finals this week.

I still have tons of things queued up to blog about from the past month and now that I have one less thing to worry about, I’ll probably start actually having a social life, which will lead to more things to blog about!

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Been Walkin’ On Cloud Nine at Like A Butterfly.

meta

