Snapshots {What I’ve Been Up To}

April 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

My blog has been much neglected this past month. I have no particular reason, except perhaps I had a healthy dose of bloggers’ block. I have almost exactly two months until I graduate and I’ve been trying to spend time with all of my friends and family before flying merrily away to new beginnings and all that. Making memories. Consoling, congratulating, celebrating. March was mostly a splendid month, though it had its rough, mundane and lethargic at moments.

{ Best friends date – The King’s Speech, La Madeleine, Barnes & Noble/Starbucks }

{ Chicken Pesto Pasta and Raspberry Lemonade at La Madeleine }

{ Bread and an assortment of jams at La Madeleine }

{ Sweet Cream ice cream with fresh strawberries on a shopping excursion }

{ Cinnamon French Toast Poundcake w/ Maple Syrup Frosting for my daddy’s birthday }

{ At the Bayou City Art Festival with Brina }

{ Coffee ice cream –and very true words– on a hot day at the art festival }

{ Samosas and Mango Juice at the BCAF }

{ Supporting Brina and her group’s project – The Universal Wishing Well }

{ Final Four pandemonium at Houston’s Discovery Green }

{ With my best friends at Discovery Green waiting for The Hold Steady and Sublime with Rome }

{ Crazy lights, free sunglasses, and free concerts }

{ Sublime with Rome! }

{ I don’t practice Santeria, I ain’t got no crystal ball… }

{ NCAA stars Jimmy Fredette (BYU) and Nolan Smith (Duke… No comment.) }

{ Post-concert midnight pantry raids }

Point is… March was a very busy, very fun month! Hopefully, April will be just as successful. What with my birthday coming up soon, that should be no problem at all. I should be back on track with posting three to four times a week also, so here’s to inspiration and motivation and fun times.

C

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Snapshots {What I’ve Been Up To} at Like A Butterfly.

meta

